top of page
  • Writer's pictureJorge

monamiejorge 3.0

Ya know, when I first began this ever so called "career" the very first thing I knew I had to obsesses over was my website. For me it was like the virtual living room, and or museum, for anyone coming into my virtual space to come and visit my works.


In the beginning the site was very big, very flashy (not literal flash, but ornate), and beautiful but super difficult to maintain as a friend helped me code the site from scratch. This was still when the entire world did not have a smartphone, but they were out but almost everyone was relying on a laptop for the internet.



Later not even 4-5 years after my first website -- the world quite literally became almost cell phone exclusive. It was during my trips to Mexico where I saw just how reliant people were on their phones to pass the time between wherever they were going. And these people spent a lot of time commuting let me tell you, lol.


So after this dawned on me it felt like I was living in the stone age because my website was still mainly designed to be solely experienced on a screen larger than at least 8 inches. Not only that but the way one navigated the site, the way the work was displayed, etc. Literally did not translate once you were on your phone.


With all that in mind I decided sometime last year that I would bring my website down until I was able have a website that actually had a chance in our modern world. With all that in mind -- please check out my new website. I'm so happy and proud of it. I love looking at it. I love seeing just how far I've come personally. And I hope you just fall in and experience a bit of my world, mon amie ;)




iIMG_9221 2.png
bottom of page